Home > Uncategorized > PLN: a Pain Learning Network or Phenomenal Leadership Network

PLN: a Pain Learning Network or Phenomenal Leadership Network

Since I’ve really began delving into Web 2.0 this summer, I’ve constantly heard about this term PLN (Personal Learning Network)and after looking at Classroom 2.0, Nings, etc., it’s overwhelming.  I get the concept: build a network of professionals (and some non-professionals, cause we all have those friends) to connect with to strengthen what you do and provide the same for others.  I was browsing on Diigo and found this PLN Wiki: Buildyourpln – home | Diigo. This Wes Fryer (a 2.0 guru, name is frequently associated with ed tech) blog post goes through a step by step creation of your PLN.  I need to set up an educationally based twitter account and I’ve been hounded by friends to finally set up a facebook as well.  Here’s a great presentation from a fun presentation site called Prezi:

Overall I will build my PLN.  I’ve already got the diigo now I need the twitter.  From there, well, we’ll see in later posts

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

